top of page

Billy Kwongs, Sydney


Stephen and I have differing opinion on this restaurant. I really like it, he really dislikes it. However, we both enjoyed the spring rolls pictured above which had a beautiful warm spice to them.

The menu at Billy Kowng's changes seasonally however a few staples remain which I would highly recommend; steamed mini pork buns with rooftop honey, crispy salt bush cakes, sung choi bao, stir fried Australian native greens. I follow Kylie Kwong on Instagram (kylie_kwong) and salivate at the videos and photos she posts of the food being cooked in the kitchen - I really want to go back and try the Mark Eather pippies dish and the Mark Eather calamari.

I liked Billy Kwongs for the rustic Australian/Asian flavours, locally sourced food and wine and the busy atmosphere. Stephen disliked it because there was a lot of fish and seafood on the menu which he doesn't eat.

I would recommend this restaurant as I haven't eaten food like this anywhere else in the world.

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page