top of page

Bistro Guillame, Sydney


I had lunch at Bistro Guillame in Sydney with a friend of mine at lunch time and I would recommend leaving plenty of time to enjoy this menu (and plenty of space in your stomach)!

I particularly enjoyed the cheese souffle to start. The photo shows the single portion but you can get them to share for 2-3 or 3-4 persons. It was oh so cheesy but not overpowering and the green salad of sour leaves, crisp apple and crunchy walnuts matched perfectly. I had the duck confit which was beyond delicious and my friend had the lamb pithivier which got good reviews.

We didn't have room for desert but I did get a brownie, lemon tart and salted caramel tart to take back to the office which got devoured pretty quickly.

The location is a bit odd in the lobby of a big office tower however once you are inside you quickly forget and are transported to beautifully decorated french bistro.

I would definitely recommend Bistro Guillame for a rich, traditionally french meal without the stuffiness.

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page