top of page

Delicious Lamb Roast


Brooke was away this night. So I decided to make a slow-cooked lamb roast with sautéd onions and garlic, roasted potatoes, roasted carrots and cucumber & cream salad. It was delicious!

For the potatoes, the key is to over boil them, rough them up, squash them and then grill them with plenty of olive oil. That is the secret. Nothing else. I also use Red Royal potatoes from Coles.

For the roast lamb I think it took a couple hours at 150 deg or something like that. Well worth the wait. I use a pre-boned lamb shoulder.

The cucumber and cream salad provides a great fresh element to cut through the heavy savory items. It's very simple to make and I will probably dedicate a post to it later on.

I'm salivating just looking at this picture! :-)

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page