top of page

Mercado


I love this restaurant. For me, it's what Sydney was missing - I really feel like I'm transported to a back street restaurant in Madrid.

It is definitely quantity over quality here so if you are hungry I recommend ordering quite a few dishes (which can end up being a little pricey) but I promise it's worth every penny.

These are my favourite dishes:

Zucchini flowers, house made goats curd, mojo rojo

Spiced cauliflower, pomegranate, jersey milk labne

Turkish ravioli of pumpkin, yogurt and burnt butter *must try

Roasted prawns, shellfish oil, bottarga

Ox-heart tomato, watermelon, goats feta and sumac

Patatas bravas

They used to have an ox tongue sandwich which was out of this world. It looks like they have replaced that with a fois gras toast which I am keen to try. If the sandwich comes back on the menu, definitely try it!

http://www.mercadorestaurant.com.au/

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page