top of page

Sixpenny, Sydney


The photos from Sixpenny do not do it justice - the lighting wasn't great but the atmosphere was lovely. You have the feeling of being in someones home... becuase you are. If you didn't know Sixpenny was here, you would walk straight past it not even paying attention to it, looking exactly like all the other houses on the street. The biggest decor attraction was their large wine wall however this was about it.

The food however was fantastic and the wine pairings, whilst slightly sweet for my liking, did match the food nicely.

I have to be honest and say I am writing this post a while after having been there and I don't remember the specifics of the dishes we had apart from the vension tartare (I think I could eat that every day!) and the frozen raspberry segments in our pre-dessert.

The wait staff were attentive without being intrsuive and the chefs served some of the dishes which was a nice touch.

What I do know that we enjoyed every single dish and that I would definitely go back to try another seasonal tasting menu... go for the large one, it's worth it!

Stay Up-To-Date with New Posts

Search By Tags

No tags yet.
bottom of page